Some words of advice for those just starting.

Comments

• xochildxochild
    First Assault Rep: 3,225
    Volunteer Forum Moderator
    Great points for new players, maybe this thread could be pinned and turned into a megathread?
  • ShadowsCallShadowsCall
    First Assault Rep: 3,855
    edited May 1, 2016
    I really appreciate all your guys comments and praise for this thread. I honestly did not know how it would be taken. I am glad it is being useful to the community. I will continue to edit in good suggestions into it.
  • ShadowsCallShadowsCall
    edited May 1, 2016
    Just added some edits for the new patch.
  • Rymm595Rymm595
    First Assault Rep: 100
    edited April 4, 2016
    I must say, these tips you give are quite nice, and I'll certainly try to follow them.

I'm still extremely new at this game, as well as this style of shooter in general (my main shooter experience is mainly things like Tribes or TF2...so...yeah...twitch-aim more valued, no ADS, etc.), so I certainly am going to look for all the help I can get.

I do say, though, it's a tiny bit discouraging when you're but a level 3 and you're constantly getting stomped into the ground by much, much more experienced players.

If I may ask:
    One thing that's really, really throwing me off at the moment with this game is that the aiming feels a bit...loose? It almost feels like there's a bit of extra lingering movement after I stop moving the mouse, and that an attempt to start up any aiming movement has a tiny bit of a split-second slow period. Would you happen to know if that's just the nature of the game, or if I need to check some settings?
  • ShadowsCallShadowsCall
    edited May 1, 2016
    Rymm595
    Rymm595 said:

I must say, these tips you give are quite nice, and I'll certainly try to follow them.